We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Bob's Auto Service
608-782-1375
1003 West Ave S.
La Crosse, WI 54601
43.80133 -91.239526
http://bobsautoservice.mechanicnet.com/
4.80/5.00 average rating
272 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Jake 10/29/2020
They were very helpful with fixing my truck and got my in the same day. Very good with pricing. Would return again and recommend to others. Great service team. Thanks everybody from Jake Johnson.
Shop Comment
Thank you, Jake for posting a review. We appreciate your kind words and trusting us with your truck. Have a super weekend.
  Mary 10/20/2020
Very helpful and patient during this time of craziness... I dropped my car off, with no way to get home, forgetting I couldn?t wait. They were very thoughtful and gave me a ride home.
Shop Comment
Good afternoon, Mary. Thank you for the wonderful review! Chauffeuring is what we do. Glad we could help you out. Thanks for being our customer. Stay warm.
  Jessica 10/19/2020
cant say enough about Brian the service manager. Being 3 1/2 hours away from the daughter attending UW LaCrosse gets stressful when she has car issues. I approached Brian about a year and a half ago advising I would a good AND trustworthy repair shop for her repairs. He and his team have gone out of their way to ease the stress of long distance repairs. He sends me pics of things bad or going bad and realistic timelines and prices to get er done! This is one happy one distance Dad!
Shop Comment
Jessica, thanks for trusting us to be your auto repair shop while you attend UW-L. We are always here for you. Have a great week.
  Bill 10/15/2020
Friendly service, helpful.
Shop Comment
Thank you Bill for the review! We appreciate your opinion. Have a great week and try to stay warm!
  John 10/12/2020
Very fair and honest shop. I have a a custom exhaust that needed to be fixed. They got my vehicle up on the hoist and realized it was going to be a little bit more than what they can handle. Referred me to someone who could handle the job and did not charge diagnostic fee. Will be looking at them for future use being someone you can trust is hard to find.
Shop Comment
Good morning, John. Thank you for the great review! We take those positive words to heart; especially from a first time customer. Have a super Monday.
  Nami 10/10/2020
honest mechanics are very hard to come by. i'm very happy to find them.
Shop Comment
Thank you, Nami, for the review and kind words. We take pride in having the best mechanics and staff. Hope to see you again.
  Alexis 10/08/2020
Thank you so much for helping my daughter out with her repairs. A very nice place for my college student to go for any car issues. thank you again!
Shop Comment
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review! College students have a special part in our hearts. Enjoy the upcoming weekend.
  MacKenzie 10/06/2020
Fantastic local automotive repair. personable and reasonable. easy recommendation
Shop Comment
Good morning, MacKenzie. Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. We greatly appreciate it. Enjoy our great Fall weather today.
  Zane 10/01/2020
Shop Comment
Good morning, Zane! Thank you for the 5* review. It really means a lot when coming from a first time customer. Have a great week and enjoy our fall weather.
  Eric/Brian 09/03/2020
Shop Comment
Hi Brian. Thank you for the 5* review. We appreciate your feedback on this rating and your customer survey. We thank you for your business. Have a super week.
  Jim 08/21/2020
I've always had more trust and confidence in an independent automotive service centers and Bob's gets my vote!
Shop Comment
Good afternoon, Jim. Thank you much for the great review and comments. A good start to our week. Hope you enjoy your week and stay cool!
  Mary 08/20/2020
Shop Comment
Thank you, Mary, for the review. It was our pleasure helping you to get your car repaired last week. Hope you are able to stay cool during our warm and humid weather this week.
  Pete/Haley 08/13/2020
My daughter is 3+ hours away at school at UWL. Her vehicle needed brakes and a few other things. Bob's Auto provided honest, straight-forward service at a fair price. They do a full vehicle inspection noting what things are urgent/safety issues and what needs work but can wait if you want. No pushy sales. I recommend them to other UWL dads who are looking for peace of mind when service is needed on your college kid's vehicle.
Shop Comment
Thank you. Pete, for the glowing review! You have helped to get our weekend started on a very good note. Jim and I have been in your position as UW parents. Having a repair shop you can trust is so important. Glad that we are that shop for your daughter. Have a marvelous weekend.
  Ezana 08/06/2020
Shop Comment
Azene, thank you for the review! Glad we could assist with your brakes and A/C. Have a great week.
  Spencer 08/06/2020
Shop Comment
Thank you, Spencer, for leaving a review! We strive to make our customers' visits as easy as possible. It was our please to help you with your car. See you again.
  Brad 08/06/2020
Shop Comment
Thank you, Brad, for the review! It was our pleasure to assist you with you Altima. Hope to see you again.
  Jaaren 08/06/2020
They were very busy (completely understandable) so it took a few days for them to get to our car but they were very kind, informative, they knew what they were doing, and they did great at keeping in touch. Amazing customer service. Brian was super friendly and made this situation less stressful for us. We will definitely be back in the future if we have car trouble again! Thank you to everyone who helped! -Alissa Riebe
Shop Comment
Hi Jaaren and Alissa. Thank you for your super review! We appreciate all your feedback. We strive to put quality and service first. Glad it shows. Have a great week.
  Nancy 07/30/2020
I?m very grateful for the excellent auto repair service I have received at Bob?s Auto Service. They were recommended to me by family. I highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Shop Comment
Thank you, Nancy, for the super review! We certainly appreciate your kind words and referrals to friends and family. Have a great week enjoying the nice weather.
  Dustin 07/30/2020
Always friendly with great fast service!!! Wouldn?t go anywhere else
Shop Comment
Dustin, thank you so much for the review and generous words of praise. We try to make car repairs as easy as we can. Have a great upcoming weekend.
  Ellia 07/29/2020
Bob's has always been extremely helpful and very honest with their prices. As someone who knows nothing about cars, the staff always does a great job explaining things to me. The staff and service is great here!
Shop Comment
Thank you, Ellia, for such a nice review! It was our pleasure assisting you with your vehicle. Enjoy the rest of your week.
Total page: 14
Previous   1  2  3  4   5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
1003 West Ave S.
La Crosse, WI 54601
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo