We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Bob's Auto Service
608-782-1375
1003 West Ave S.
La Crosse, WI 54601
43.80133 -91.239526
http://bobsautoservice.mechanicnet.com/
4.76/5.00 average rating
113 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Willena 10/02/2014
I am so glad I went there!
  Chad 02/23/2018
I have been taking my personal vehicles as well as a fleet of work vehicles to Bob's for a couple of years now. They are honest, reliable and good to work with.
Shop Comment
Thank you, Chad, for the review! We appreciate your kind words. Have a super week!
  Leah 10/26/2017
Great place, always am treated with respect, sometimes I think men in car shops try to take advantage of women because we are perceived as not knowing anything about vehicles. I've never felt that way at Bob's. There is consistent respect and they take the time to show me the ins and outs of my vehicle like I am a normal human being. Also, the oil changes are so fast!
Shop Comment
Thank you, Leah, for the great review. We appreciate you as a customer! Hope you enjoy the rest of your week.
  Pat 02/11/2016
They always seem to be busy, but find the time to work me in when needed
  Miranda 02/25/2015
  Luke 02/13/2015
Very kind, patient staff.
  Erin, Jerry 05/20/2017
I went in because my ac didnt work, they filled it and put dye in it but couldnt find the leak so we have to go back again. They told me about other issues with my van including saying i need to replace all 4 tires when 2 of them are only a few weeks old and about 100 miles on them. Claimed i was 3000 miles past my oil change when the sticker says its not due yet. Also left van unlocked after business hours when i told him we'd be back after 6 pm to pick it up. My apt. Was at 8:30 and it didnt get done until afternoon.
  Wesley 07/11/2016
I've gone here a few times for oil changes and repairs not really checking anywhere else. I talked to my brother who worked at Toyota and found that the prices were very steep here compared to if I had gone there. Gonna be comparing prices from now on
  Scott/Roberta 12/08/2017
before my wife's last visit I'd given you 4 or 5, but a $70 oil change is absurd! We will be taking our service needs elsewhere moving forward.
Shop Comment
Scott and Roberta, we are sorry to hear that your last appointment was not up to your expectations or ours. Your repair orders were reviewed for this vehicle. We realized your vehicle received full -synthetic oil at the first appointment, which was billed out at semi-synthetic oil which is our error. It should have been billed out at full synthetic pricing of 6 quarts which is roughly $71.00. Sorry for the misunderstanding. We hate to see you leave because of a technical error.
  Bob 06/16/2016
Did nothing made truck run worse charged $80 to rotate tires that i disnt ask for.Have appointment to get it looked at by someone else and then will be getting my money back or going to court . I just hope they didnt cause more damage to it.
  Christina 08/05/2018
  Florence 08/03/2018
Great work!
  Sr. Mary 04/21/2016
Total page: 6
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
608-782-1375
near by local auto car shop
1003 West Ave S.
La Crosse, WI 54601
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo