We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Bob's Auto Service
608-782-1375
1003 West Ave S.
La Crosse, WI 54601
43.80133 -91.239526
http://bobsautoservice.mechanicnet.com/
4.76/5.00 average rating
113 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Lucy 08/24/2015
  Justin 08/20/2015
Jim was a great guy and I felt welcome. I've had very bad experiences with mechanics in the past and to he honest, I checked everything he said was wrong. He told me the timing belt was in very bad shape and after removing the cover and checking it myself, it was cracked BAD. I don't drive the car now as it is an interference engine and I'd rather not ruin the piston heads. I trust Bob's Auto services and that's saying a lot.
  Dan 08/20/2015
  Katie 07/12/2015
I've been taking my car to Bob's for a couple of years now. They are always very friendly and timely. They get to work on my car right away and always have it done quickly or at least by the following afternoon if a lot of work is being done. The estimates are very close to what will be charged. They clearly explain what needs fixing and why.
  David 07/09/2015
Great group to work with! I have a 2005 Mercedes SLK350 and I have learned I don't need to go to a Mercedes dealership to find a place that understands my car and has technicians that have the skills/abilities to work on high end vehicles....I just need to go to Bob's. Fair, honest and reliable...what more do you need?
  Sandy 06/26/2015
Great Service...friendly folks!!!!
  Adam 06/25/2015
Above all, a very trustworthy team.
  Sam. Laura 06/11/2015
As always, Bob's was professional and friendly. Jim is great, as is Shelly (I think that's the woman's name--she's very cool and gives my dog treats).
  Stanton / Adrienne 06/04/2015
I liked how friendly the mechanic was, how he showed me exactly what the failure in my exhaust system was underneath my car.
  Kevin/Jewel 05/28/2015
Bob's Auto Service is reliable and trustworthy. I'm consistently impressed.
  Mike 05/28/2015
Work done as necessary for this appointment (flush trans and oil change) plus got accurate assessment of status of brakes & ball joints. Followed next day with an email with estimates for both.
  Scott / Sarah 05/20/2015
Awesome place, people and service! From the first call in inquiring for service, I was greeted very friendly and professional. Sandy was genuine and helpful. The guys working on my vehicle did an exceptional job in a short time. I was impressed. I would recommend to anyone. Will definitely be using Bob's Auto for all our vehicle needs!
  Dustin 05/08/2015
Bob's was so accommodating and was able to turn my back around very quickly. They were honest about what needed to be fixed now and what could wait. Definitely recommended.
  Piper 04/30/2015
  Jeffrey 04/30/2015
Best service in town!
  Ed 04/30/2015
Great local business. Honest and reliable. Prices are very reasonable.
  Mary 04/23/2015
These folks are fantastic. They were able to fix an air conditioning system on a 2006 Chrysler mini van that had been converted to a handicapped vehicle by Braun when no one else in town could. I personally know the mechanic who did the work. He's been fixing cars since he was a teenager. He knows his stuff very well.
  Kevin/Jewel 03/02/2015
Bob's is great. They're very honest, and very fair. They work with you on scheduling, and they use quality parts (without breaking the bank). They go the extra mile for their customers.
  Lao Xue 01/22/2015
Bob's Auto Service offers one of the best service around with the nicest employees!
  Steve 12/25/2014
You always go out of your way to be helpful and do quality work.
Total page: 6
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
608-782-1375
near by local auto car shop
1003 West Ave S.
La Crosse, WI 54601
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo